Skip to main content

Tamaqua Blue receives Joe Plasko Memorial Trophy

Published July 31. 2013 05:05PM

The Tamaqua Blue team received the Joe Plasko Memorial Trophy after capturing the 11-12 year-old championship of the Panther Valley Little League Tournament. Tamaqua Blue capped an undefeated run through the tourney with a 14-4 victory over Lansford on Friday. Cody Scherer was the winning pitcher and also scored four runs in the title clinching win. Brady Moyer had three hits for Tamaqua while Nate Boyle and Nick Breiner added two hits each. Team members include, front row, from left, Nate Boyle, Brayden Knoblauch, Pat Burns, Michael Bonetsky and Cody Hamm. Back row, Matt Gazdick, coach Scott Hamm, trophy presenter Donna Plasko, coach Steve Bonetsky and Greg Davis. Other team members were Cody Scherer, Brady Moyer, Nick Breiner and Emily Titus. Also helping coach were Daryll Breiner and Brian Scherer.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Bombers get creative with parade floats

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Some of Palmerton’...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries