Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:48PM

Six candidates vied for nomination to four open four-year terms on Nesquehoning Borough Council.

According to unofficial tallies, the top four vote-getters on the Democratic side were Frank Jacobs with 340 votes; Robert J. Marouchoc with 303 votes; Donato DeMarco with 288 votes; and Mark Stromelo with 286 votes.

Democrats Salvatore A. Digiglio had 257 votes; and Michael T. Sniscak came in with 214 votes.

Republicans Richard Zabroski received 148 votes and Michael R. Frey got 122 votes. there were 33 Republican write-in candidates.

Regina Kennedy was unopposed for a 6-year term as constable. A total of 5 Democratic write-in votes were also received for that office.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be released.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries