Skip to main content

LCCC holds annual spring awards banquet honoring students

Published June 01. 2010 05:00PM

Lehigh Carbon Community College held its 33rd Annual Spring Awards banquet on Thursday, April 29 at the Roadway Inn, Allentown. Approximately 240 LCCC students, faculty and staff attended. The Hawaiian theme was present throughout the event including a performance during dinner by the Polynesian Dance Production company and a Lei greeting for all guests.

Over 135 students were recognized for outstanding achievement in athletics, clubs, service to the college and academics, including the following Honors Scholar Athletes.

Men's Basketball: Carlos Pujols of Allentown, Jake Shupp of Macungie, Jake Waylen of Slatington

Men's Baseball: Andrew Kulp of Fogelsville, Tyler Lehman and Tyler Long of Coopersburg

Women's Basketball: Dawn Beasley of Marshalls Creek, Quanita Hailey and Rachael Mann of Allentown

Golf: Vincent Green of Nazareth, Stephen Kauffman of Emmaus

Women's Softball: Alecia Buss of Slatington, Stephanie Lindenmuth of Catasauqua, Esther Schuler of Emmaus, Lindsey Seltzer of Lehighton

Men's Soccer: Jarrett Coleman of Allentown, Christopher Conner of New Tripoli, Jason Domotor of Kunkletown

The following students received the Outstanding Club Member Award:

Teacher Education Student Association - Paul Gonzalez of Allentown

Phi Theta Kappa - Andrew Perdick of Coplay

SIFE - Students in Free Enterprise - Mervisa Johnson of Whitehall

Anime Club - Alyssa Anfuso of Coplay

Students for Life - Catherine Gabriel of Slatington

Kappa Delta Pi - Mike Reitz of Palmerton

Associate Degree in Nursing Student Association - Amanda Confer of Quakertown

Physical Therapists Assistant Club - Jodi Hinger of Jim Thorpe

Justice Society - Melody Jenkins of Coplay & Ashley Anders of New Tripoli

Political Society - Andrew Kutzer of New Tripoli

Occupational Therapy Assistant Club - Casey Pysher of Emmaus

Community Cougars - Ceaira Swartley of Jim Thorpe & Jamie Nace of Lehighton

Veterinary Technichian Club - Jill Tonzola of East Stroudsburg

Campus Christian Fellowship - Tim Corbett of Catasauqua

Practical Nurse Student Organization - Laura Vargas of Allentown

Of special note, Andrew Perdick of Coplay, Student Government Association (SGA) President, received the Outstanding Student Leader Award, which was has not been awarded since 2006.

Congratulations to all of our students and thank you to LCCC's SGA and the Athletic Department for hosting the event.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been fi...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries