Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:38PM

Three Republicans and one Democrat won nominations to three 4-year terms on Bowmanstown borough council. a democratic candidate ran unopposed for the 2-year term.

For the 4-year terms, Republicans Pamela J. Leiby, 69 votes; Norman A. Engle Jr., 48; Ernest W. Guldner received 45 votes and Neal M. Kester, 42 votes. there were also six write-in votes, according to unofficial results.

Democratic: Kara M. Scott ran unopposed, received 80 votes. there were two write-in votes.

There were three Republican write-in votes for the 2-year term, and one Democratic write-in.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be announced.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries