Skip to main content

Rockies win JTLL title

Published June 23. 2011 05:00PM

The Rockies baseball team captured the championship of the JIm Thorpe Major League.

The Rockies lost their first game in the double elimination postseason tournament, but then fought back to capture the title by beating the Giants, Indians, Dodgers and Diamondbacks.

Team members were Armando Angel, Tyler Baird, Andrew Davies, Daniel Davies, Preston Hawk, Aaron Joyce, Derek Joyce, David Marino, Joe Plavin, Nicholas Rosahac, Brendan Silfies. The team's head coach was Pat Joyce. Assistant coaches were Tom Rosahac and David Marino.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Bombers get creative with parade floats

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Some of Palmerton’...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries