The West End Rotary celebrated its 25th anniversary with the installation of a new slate of officers for the 2013-2014 Rotary year.

Officers include Debbie Borger, president; Kevin Noll, president-elect; Jim Mannello, vice president; Diana Cardwell, secretary; Frank Mullane, treasurer; and Dave Pierce, sergeant-at-arms. Also serving on the board as immediate past president is Jill Rehrig.

Directors include Jeff Widmer, public relations; Karin-Susan Breitlauch, membership; Jim Mannello, service projects; Joey Krawitz, club administration; Honi Gruenberg and Karen Ecke, Rotary Foundation; and Elaine Ackroyd-Kelly, youth services.

The team was installed by District Gov. Irene Carey and Past District Gov. Bob Wehe.

As outgoing president, Rehrig inducted a new member, Rich Cherry, owner of Cherry's Sunset Restaurant in Kresgeville, and presented awards to several members: Joanie Loveless, Service Above Self award, and Jeff Widmer, Rotarian of the Rear. Rehrig and Theresa Yocum were awarded Paul Harris fellowships, one of Rotary's highest honors. Diana Cardwell received an award for the longest-running stretch of perfect attendance, 19 years.

West End Rotary offers community members opportunities for camaraderie and public service. The AM club meets at 7:30 a.m. most Thursdays at the Western Pocono Community Library, Route 115 in Brodheadsville. The PM Fellowship Club meets at 7:30 p.m. most Thursdays at Cherry's Sunset Restaurant, Route 209, in Kresgeville. For more information visit the club website at [1].