Panther Valley

PV Senior Center

The following are a listing of upcoming activities during the month of January at the Panther Valley Senior Center, 90 E. Catawissa St., Nesquehoning.

All activities begin at 11 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, Jan. 2: Scattergories and Wii Bowling

Friday, Jan. 3: Bingo

Monday, Jan 6: Name That Tune

Tuesday, Jan. 7: Minute to Win it

Wednesday, Jan. 8: Pay Bingo

Thursday, Jan. 9: Wii dancing

Friday, Jan. 10: 10 a.m. to noon, Shingle shots. Preregister at the PA Dept. of Health at 570-325-6106.

Monday, Jan. 13: Trivia

Tuesday, Jan. 14: Birthday and Bingo

Wednesday, Jan. 15: 10 a.m. movie and popcorn

Thursday, Jan. 16: Women's pool

Friday, Jan. 17: 9:30 a.m. shopping (CCCT)

Nesquehoning

Conservation Club

The next meeting of the Nesquehoning Conservation Club will take place at 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 8 at Maple Shade Meadows. The club is looking to form a committee for the Spring Fishing Derby at this time.

Members are also reminded to bring their Redner's Save-a-Tapes to the meeting.