Skip to main content

St. Jerome's announces honor students

Published February 09. 2010 05:00PM

St. Jerome's Regional School, Tamaqua, has released its honor roll for the second quarter of the 2009-2010 school year. To earn Distinguished Honors, students must maintain a 95 or above in all subjects, with a G in conduct and effort. For First Honors, students must earn a 93 average or above with no mark lower than 90, and a G in conduct and effort. Second Honors are awarded to students earning a 90 average or above with no mark lower than 86, and a G in conduct and effort.

Distinguished Honors were awarded to: Ethan Kuczynski and Ryan Morgans, fifth grade; Abby Pilla and Tyler Wackley, sixth grade; Nico Agosti and Matthew Karnish, seventh grade; Nicholas Mayernik and Michael McHale, eighth grade.

First Honors students are: Olivia Matula, Zoe Snyder and Anna Whitbeck, fifth grade; Molly Karnish and Rose Reid, sixth grade; James McKinley, Rachel Meier, Emily Pilla, Annette Ritzko and Connor Roberts, seventh grade; and James Ostergaard, eighth grade.

Second Honors were earned by: Josiah Gonzalez, McKenzie Habel, Joshua Inama and Daniel Yates, fifth grade; Anthony Agosti, Olivia Agosti, Grace Boyle and Sophie Myers, eighth grade.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Bombers get creative with parade floats

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Some of Palmerton’...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries