Clothing giveaway

Two Jim Thorpe area Lutheran churches will begin their annual clothing collection and giveaways.

St. Paul's Lutheran Church, Albrightsville, has announced the following dates for collection of good, clean clothing and shoes: from 10 a.m. until 4 p.m., Friday, July 11, and Saturday, July 12; from noon until 3 p.m. Sunday, July 13; and from 10 a.m. until 4 p.m. Monday, July 14, and Tuesday, July 15.

The giveaway dates will be from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. Wednesday, July 16, and Saturday, July 19; and from 9 a.m. until 7 p.m. Thursday, July 17, and Friday, July 18. The church is looking for volunteers to help with this project.

If you are interested call Shirley at 570-325-3523.

St. John's Lutheran Church, 319 South Ave., will begin collecting good, clean used clothing and shoes this week. The articles may be dropped off at the church.

If you have questions you may call the church at 570-325-4255.

The giveaway will begin on Thursday, Aug. 7, and ends Saturday, Aug. 23. Hours will be as follows: Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Fridays from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.; and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

For more information visit the church's website at www.stjohnsinjimthorpe.org.