Skip to main content

Walker super Price resigns

Published January 07. 2014 05:00PM

Walker Township Supervisor Dave Price resigned at the reorganizational meeting Monday, citing health reasons.

"This will be my last meeting," Price said, making the announcement after the board returned from a short executive session. "I'm resigning at the end of the month."

Price has served on the board for 12 years. Chairman Bill McMullen said that the township has 30 days to appoint a replacement, and hopes to hear from an citizen interested in filling the position. Vice-chairman Craig Wagner said that Price's work for the township has been invaluable.

"You've been very active in everything that's going on in the township, and have often done printing work for the township at no charge," Wagner said. Price operates a printing shop in the township. "We hope to see you at meetings; we'll save you a seat."

Under new business, the township hired resident Tony Prantow at $12.50 per hour, to manage and update the township's website.

During the reorganizational meeting, McMullen and Wagner were reappointed to serve as chairman and vice-chairman, respectively. Dana Brubaker was reappointed as secretary/treasurer for the township, and also as secretary for the Planning Commission and Zoning Hearing Board. Mike Greek was reappointed as solicitor.

Alfred Benesch & Co. of Pottsville was reappointed as the township's engineer and Benesch representative Dave Horst will be the zoning officer/building code inspector.

Other reappointments included Bill Brior, sewage enforcement officer; Chad Felty, emergency management coordinator; Leonard Ostergaard, planning commission; Bruce Leiby, zoning hearing board; Paul Wagner, alternate, zoning hearing board; and Dave Angst and Ray Leiby, AG Review Board.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries