Skip to main content

Colonial League XC All-Stars named

Published December 05. 2009 09:00AM

Northwestern's Lindsay Kerr and Notre Dame of Green Pond's Bryan Megee were named the MVPs for Colonial League cross country this season. Kerr was not only the CL champion but capped her incredible year with District 11 and PIAA State Class AA titles as well.

The only other area runner besides Kerr to be named to the CL first team was Kathryn Hallingstad of Northwestern.

Ramzy Burns of Northwestern and Stephanie Pryor of Northern Lehigh both were named to the girls second team while Northern Lehigh teammates Austin Danish and Ryan Fronheiser were on the boys second team.

Following is the entire all-star team:




First Team

Lindsay Kerr (MVP), Northwestern; Lainie Smith, Saucon Valley; Chelsea Rivenbark, Southern Lehigh; Kathryn Hallingstad, Northwestern; Megan Stack, Saucon Valley; Erika Edwards, Notre Dame GP; Rebecca Askins-Gast, Moravian Academy.

Second Team

Katherine Downing, Notre Dame GP; Alexandra Neffue, Bangor Area; Ramzy Burns, Northwestern; Sarah Kish, Saucon Valley; Laura Keller, Palisades; Casey McGinty, Southern Lehigh; Stephanie Pryor, Northern Lehigh.

Honorable Mention

Megan Handwerk, Northwestern; Samantha Corcoran, Northern Lehigh; Colleen Kelly, Notre Dame GP; Carlye Messman, Wilson Area; Anna Fricchione, Northwestern; Taylor Gonoude, Salisbury; Allison Constant, Notre Dame GP; Alex Evangalista, Saucon Valley; Brittany White, Bangor; Emily Cerciello, Southern Lehigh; Heather Brown, Palisades.


First Team

Bryan Megee (MVP), Notre Dame GP; Justin Berger, Wilson Area; Jaryth Bollinger, Catasauqua; Eric Busher, Notre Dame GP; Dennis Peterson, Salisbury; Mike Martinsky, Notre Dame GP; Brett Gubitosi, Notre Dame ES.

Second Team

Julian Caiazzo, Notre Dame GP; Austin Danish, Northern Lehigh; Andrew Stauffer, Saucon Valley; Ryan Fronheiser, Northern Lehigh; Dylan Decker, Notre Dame GP; Zach Bartleson, Pen Argyl; Rory McAtee, Wilson Area.

Honorable Mention

Dan Vaughn, Palisades; Aaron Papay, Palmerton; Tyler Malay, Northwestern; Alex Crain, Moravian Academy; Jake Cermak, Southern Lehigh; Zachary Fleming, Northern Lehigh; Cody Reinert, Northwestern; Kory Rolek, Wilson Area; Timothy DeSario, Bangor Area; Aaron Rarick, Northern Lehigh; Justin Tondt, Notre Dame ES; Jon Lascelle, Saucon Valley.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries