Members of the Nesquehoning Fire Police for 2014 were sworn in by Mayor Sam Kitchko at a meeting held at the Nesquehoning Hose Company fire station. Members present were, from left, New Columbus Captain Frank Shubeck and Lieutenant Tony Schiano, Mayor Kitchko, Nesquehoning Lieutenant Grace Whildin, Fire Police William Fauzio Sr., Captain Denny Creitz, and Fire Police Joseph Kovatch Jr. Fire Chief John McArdle said there is an urgent need for volunteers for all the emergency services in the borough, including the position of fire police.