Rush Township's 2013 reorganizational meeting held Monday, welcomed all things new, including a new board majority, administrative staff, solicitor, engineer, road department foreman, secretary/treasurer, new meeting schedule and other changes.

The 2013 board of supervisors are Jeaninne Motroni, Vice Chairman Robert Leibensperger and Chairman Shawn Gilbert.

Other major changes include:

Ÿ attorney Chris Reidlinger, Orwigsburg, will serve as solicitor at a rate of $100 per hour

Ÿ Arro Consulting will serve as the township's engineering firm, consultant and zoning and code enforcement officer

Ÿ William Brior will serve as sewage code enforcement officer ($40/hour); with Bruce Dobash being an alternate. The motion was accepted to adopt Resolution 2013-01, setting the 2013 fee schedule for the sewage enforcement officer.

Supervisors added that the chairman of the Rush Township Planning Commission will serve as the township representative for the Regional Planning Board.

Police Officers, Sgt. Duane Frederick, Corey Herring and Adam Sinton, were reappointed as full-time officers.

Additionally, part-time officers will be Carl Bachert, Peter Wysochansky, Richard Sinton, Richard Bekesy, Robert Minnick, Kevin Ruby, Joseph Krebs, Bradley Hess, James Patterson, Matthew Houser and Ryan Rehatchek.

Mauch Chunk Trust and Sovereign were renamed township depositories.

Lorraine Brill was reappointed as the township's emergency management coordinator.

The compensation for each planning commission member was set at $20 per meeting, zoning hearing board, $10 per meeting; and township auditor, $10 per meeting.

Resolutions adopted were: 2013-02, which involved signatures for bank accounts; 2013-03, which set the garbage collection and disposal fee at $150 (an increase of $20); 2013-04 and 2013-05, which set the sewage fees for Hometown and Lake Hauto; 2013-06, which set the UCC permit fees schedule; and 2013-07, which appointed TCC voting delegates as follows: Primary Voting Delegate, Robert Leibensperger; First Alternate Voting Delegate, Shawn Gilbert; and Second Voting Delegate, Jeaninne Motroni.

Sgt. Duane Fredericks was also appointed as the Alcohol/Drug-Free Workplace Supervisor.

The TIMES NEWS was also set as the newspaper for the township.

Valley Grafix will serve as the computer consultant and iMarketing (Tiffany Horvath) will be the consulting firm for the township's website (

Meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m., except for January.