Log In

Reset Password

Tigers’ Sevrain is CL girls basketball Player of the Year

The Colonial League Girls Basketball Coaches Association recently released its 2022-23 All-League selections.

Northwestern Lehigh senior Paige Sevrain was voted Player of the Year. Sophomore Cara Thomas was also selected to the First Team for the Tigers.

Northern Lehigh and Palmerton each had one player selected to the First Team, with Beth Morgan representing the Bombers and Aubrey Pollard recognized for the Bulldogs.

Northern Lehigh’s Katelyn Barthold, Northwestern’s Brook Balliet and Palmerton’s Hannah Barry were all Honorable Mention selections.

The player nominating and voting process was organized and performed solely by the member coaches of the association.

The Colonial League Girls Basketball Coaches Association was formed in 2019-20 when the Colonial League decided not to recognize its student-athletes through the selection of All-League teams. The girls basketball coaches have gotten together to continue the tradition of honoring the league’s best players by selecting, First and Second Team All-League Players as well as Honorable Mention Athletes. The Association consists of the head coaches from the Colonial League’s 13-member schools.

A full list of players on the First and Second teams, as well as the Honorable Mention selections, is below.

Colonial League Girls Basketball

Coaches All-League Teams

First Team

Sofia Ettle, Moravian Academy, Sr.; Beth Morgan, Palmerton, Sr.; Jillian Morro, Pen Argyl, Sr.; Aubrey Pollard, Northern Lehigh, Jr.; Paige Sevrain, Northwestern, Sr.; Cara Thomas, Northwestern, So.

Player of the Year

: Paige Sevrain, Northwestern, Sr.

Second Team

Carly Campbell, Notre Dame Green Pond, Jr.; Allison Cort, Saucon Valley, Sr.; Hailey Jenkins, Catasauqua, Fr.; Avery Nelson, Bangor, So.; Gianna Tout-Puissant, Moravian Academy, Sr.; Ellie Wallbillich, Pen Argyl, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Emma Altmire, Notre Dame Green Pond, Sr.; Ashley Amato, Palisades, Sr.; Brook Balliet, Northwestern, So.; Hannah Barry, Palmerton, Jr.; Katelyn Barthold, Northern Lehigh, So.; Sophia Becker, Catasauqua, Jr.; Hannah Kamp, Salisbury, Sr.; Danika Lewis, Southern Lehigh, Sr.; Gabriela Netwall, Southern Lehigh, Fr.; Julia Pinter, Bangor, Jr.; Julia Pohl, Notre Dame Green Pond, Sr.; Madeline Stout, Bangor, Sr.; Tianna Tout-Puissant, Moravian Academy, Sr.