Log In

Reset Password

On this date: Nov. 2, 1978

The Palmerton Hospital Corporation held its annual meeting recently in the conference room of the hospital, at which time the members elected Aleck Jensen as its president.

Other officers are John W. Brown, vice president; Barbara Spadt, secretary; and Marvin W. Foley, treasurer.

Newly elected members of the corporation are attorney William Bayer of Lehighton and William Smelas of Palmerton. Re-elected to three-year terms were Dr. L. Allan Erskine, David L. Gamble, Jensen and Conrad F. Schultz.

Other trustees include Elwood Beers of Kunkletown, Vincent Dieter of Cherryville, Fred Johnson of Lansford, William McCurdy Albrightsville, Robert Lazorchick of Nesquehoning and Harold Queen of Jim Thorpe.