Skip to main content

Tamaqua apparatus parade winners named

Published July 18. 2012 11:45AM

Members of Tamaqua's Citizen's Fire Company have released the winners of their apparatus parade held Friday evening in Tamaqua.

Winners were:

2000 gpm and over: 1st - Schuylkill Haven Fire Company, 2nd - Tuscarora Fire Company, 3rd - Citizens Fire Company of Mahanoy City.

1500 gpm: 1st - Cressona Fire Company, 2nd - Pheonix Fire Company of Jim Thorpe.

1250 gpm: 1st - Hometown Fire Company, 2nd - East End Fire Company of Palo Alto.

1000 gpm: 1st - New Ringgold Fire Company, 2nd - Coaldale Fire Company.

Tank Pumper: Hometown Fire Company.

Tanker: West Penn Fire Company.

Aerial truck: 1st - McAdoo Fire Company, 2nd - Citizen's Fire Company of Mahanoy City.

Rescue truck: West End Fire Company of Mahanoy City.

Brush truck: Kutztown Fire Company.

Specialty vehicle: Tuscarora Fire Company.

BLS: Lansford Ambulance and Fire Company.

Lt. Choice Jack O'Brien Memorial Award: Friendship Fire Company of Englewood.

Chief's Award - Friedensburg Fire Company.

Special Judge Award - Tom Bretz.

KME Award - Diligence Fire Company of Summit Hill.

Best Overall Tom Hartz Sr. Memorial Award - West Penn Fire Company.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


January 2018


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries