Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:45PM

Three incumbents and a newcomer won nomination to three open four-year terms and one open two-year term on Palmerton borough council, according to unofficial tallies.

Democratic incumbent Christopher Olivia won 356 votes; Jeremy Barbosa won 314 votes to four-year terms; there were also 3 Democratic write-in votes.

Democrat incumbent Randolph M. Gursky won 402 votes to the two-year term. There was 1 write-in candidate for that office.

Republican incumbent Terry L. Costenbader won was unopposed for the four-year term, receiving 257 votes. there were also 12 write-in votes for that office.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries