Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:00PM

Incumbents won nominations to four open four-year terms and one open two-year term on Lehighton Borough Council.

Democratic incumbent Grant R. Hunsicker, who ran unopposed for a four-year term, won 322 votes. There were also 11 write-in votes. Hunsicker also ran unopposed for the two-year term, getting 292 votes. There were also 5 write-in votes, according to unofficial tallies.

For the republican nomination to the four-year terms, incumbent Darryl Arner won 232 votes, followed by incumbent Betsy Bauchspies with 206 votes and John Kreitz with 173 votes. Duane Dellecker received 164 votes, and there were 5 Republican write-in votes.

There were 7 Republican write-in votes for the two -year term.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be released.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Faith Alive UMC hosts ‘Revival on Purpose!’

40.804927, -75.656958

Faith Alive UMC, 678...

Pumpkin social in Tamaqua

40.7986307, -75.9683447

Zion Lutheran Church...

Feed the People hosts Halloween celebration

40.830215, -75.88356

Feed the People is h...

STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Reader Photo Galleries