Skip to main content

Ballot position lineups decided

Published March 21. 2011 05:01PM

Candidates who have opposition in the Primary Election to be held Tuesday, May 17, drew for positions on the ballot Wednesday at the Schuylkill County Election Bureau in Pottsville.

The lineups on the ballots will be as follows:

County Commissioners - Republican ballot, Larry Padora, New Ringgold; George Halcovage, Pottsville; Darlene D. Dolzani, Orwigsburg and Frank J. Staudenmeier, Ashland (two to be nominated). Democratic ballot, John Plachko, Jr., Pottsville; Jeffrey J. Dunkel, Mount Cabon; Christian P. Morrison, Tamaqua; Laine Mack, Tremont and Gary J. Hess, Schuylkill Haven, (two to be nominated).

County Controller - Republican ballot, Eric Hollen, Llewellyn Village, Branch Township, and Christy Joy, Norwegian Township (one to be nominated). Democratic ballot, Brad Petchulis, unopposed).

County Treasurer - Republican ballot, Jackie McGovern, Auburn, unopposed. Democratic ballot, no one filed.

Prothonotary - Republican ballot, David J. Dutcavage, Minersville, unopposed. Democratic ballot, Peter P. J. Symons, Jr., Ashland, unopposed.

Clerk of Courts - Republican ballot, Brad Gotshall, Frackville, unopposed. Democratic ballot, Stephen M. Lukach, Jr., Lake Hauto, unopposed.

Register of Wills - Republican ballot, Theresa Santai-Gaffney, Pine Grove, unopposed. Democratic ballot, Michael M. McCord, Saint Clair, unopposed.

Recorder of Deeds - Republican ballot, A. Matthew Matt Dudish, Pottsville, unopposed. Democratic ballot, no one filed.

County Coroner - Republican ballot, David J. Moylan, Auburn, unopposed. Democratic ballot, Joseph Lipsett, Pottsville, unopposed.

Magisterial District 21-2-01 (Frackville-Ashland area), Republican ballot, Anthony Tony J. Urban, Ashland; Karen Noon, Ashland; Vincent Roman, Frackville; Christina E. Hale, Ashland; Philip Beaver, Ringtown; Karen L. Domalakes, Frackville; Mary Lou R. Hannon, Mahanoy Plane and John M. Hampton, Gordon (one to be nominated). Democratic ballot, Vincent Roman, Mary Lou R. Hannon, Christina E. Hale, Anthony Tony J. Urban, John M. Hampton, Karen L. Domalakes and Karen Noon (one to be nominated).

Area boroughs

Coaldale - Republican ballot, council four year term, Michael J. Doerr, Andrew E. Girard, Nancy Lorchick, Thomas D. Keerans, Sr. and Steve Tentylo (nominate four). Democratic ballot, Paul F.Coppie, lone candidate.

Mahanoy City - Republican ballot, council four year term, Larry Levy, Jr., Earl Heffner and Kathleen J. McKerns, (nominate four). Democratic ballot, Thomas R. Flamini, Patti Schnitzius, Francis P. Burke and Robert J. Lewis (nominate four).

McAdoo - Republican ballot, council four year term, Mary A. Labert, John A. Perhonitch, Daniel G. Borchick, William J. Slovik, Lisa A. Klemas and Edward J. Bielen, Sr. (nominate four). Democratic ballot, Rose Ann Lutz, Marion DeBalko, Rick Snyder and Marla S. Furlani (nominate four).

Area townships

East Brunswick Township - Republican ballot, supervisor for six year term, Harold Frye, Jr. and Jeffrey Faust, both of New Ringgold, (nominate one). Democratic ballot, no one filed.

East Union Township - Republican ballot, supervisor for six year term), Francis L. Layton, Ringtown, unopposed. Democratic ballot, George D. Andrews, Sheppton and Jon J. Dettery, Ringtown, (nominate one).

Kline Township - Republican ballot, supervisor for six year term, Nicholas Sanko and Linda Deganich, both of South McAdoo, (nominate one). Democratic ballot, Eugene Moisey, South McAdoo, unopposed.

Rush Township - Republican ballot, supevisor for six year term), Stephen W. Simchak, Lake Hauto and Jeaninne Motroni, Frankford Avenue (nominate one). Democratic ballot, no one filed.

West Penn Township - Republican ballot, supervisor for six year term), David A. Zeigler and James G. Dean, both of Andreas, (nominate one). Democratic ballot, no one filed.

Area school boards

Blue Mountain - Republican ballot), John Granito, Orwigsburg; Marci Cryts-Kramer, Moon Hill Road, North Manheim Township; Heather L. Gosch, Orwigsburg; Joseph Medica, Kelsey Drive, North Manheim Township; Michael Zellner, Auburn; Carl W. Yeich, Friedensburg; Scott Reichert, Orwigsburg; Edward R. Cope, Orwigsburg; Alicia Keller, Orwigsburg; James M. Gillespie, Cressona Road, North Manheim Township and David Lafko, Orwigsburg, (nominate five). Democratic ballot, Michael Zellner, Edward R. Cope, Alicia Keller, Joseph Medica, Heather L. Gosch, Carl W. Yeich, David Lafko, Scott Reichert, Marci Cryts-Kramer, John Granito and James M. Gillespie, (nominate five).

Mahanoy Area - Republican ballot, John F. Erbe, Roosevelt Drive, Mahanoy City; Michael J. Mistishen, Barnesville; David Kurzinsky, Barnesville; Beth S. Bradbury, Barnesville; Thomas Bashinsky, Barnesville; Anthony J. Miller, Barnesville; Michael Van Allen, Mahanoy Plane; Nancy M. Boyle, Centre Street, Mahanoy City; and Teckla McCabe, East Mahanoy Street, Mahanoy City, (nominate five). Democratic ballot, David Kurzinsky, Michael Van Allen, Beth S. Bradbury, Tecla McCabe, Nancy M. Boyle, John F. Erbe, Anthony J. Miller, Thomas Bashinsky and Michael J. Mistishen, (nominate five).

Tamaqua Area - Republican ballot, Tracy A. Perry, Medical Crossing, Tamaqua; Daniel E. Schoener, Valley Road, Tamaqua; Wanda Y. Zuber, Catawissa Road, Tamaqua; Eileen A. Meiser, Summer Valley Road, New Ringgold; Larry A. Wittig, Andreas and Robert W. Betz, Tamaqua Borough, (nominate five). Democratic ballot, Larry A. Wittig, Robert W. Betz, Wanda Y. Zuber, Tracy A. Perry, Eileen A. Meiser and Daniel E. .Schoener, (nominate five).

Drawings for positions for Hazleton Area School District, which includes East Union, North Union and Kline Townshps and McAdoo Borough from Schuylkill County, were drawn in the Luzenre County Election Bureau and not received as yet by the Schuylkill County Bureau. Those who filed on both ballots were Robbie Wallace, Lattimer; Tony Bonomo, :Weset Hazleton; Rocco Formica, Hazleton; Jared M. O'Donnell, Conyngham; Marfy Degenhart Yanec, Hazle Township; Peter T. Bard, Hazle Township; Robert W. Childs, Hazle Township; Brian Earley, Conyngham and Lawrence Sampson, Sugarloaf, (five to be nominated on each ballot).

Drawings for positions for Panther Valley School District, which includes Coaldale Borough from Schuylkill County) were filed in the Carbon County Election Bureau and also have not been received by Schuylkill County Election Bureau. Filing only on the Republican ballot was R.Mickey Angst, Nesquehoning. Filing only on the Democrat ballot was Michelle M. Markovich, Summit Hill. Filing on both ballots were Anthony Demarco, Nesquehoning; William Hunsicker, Sr., Nesquehoning and Jeffrey Markovich, Summit Hill, (five to be nominated on each ballot).

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries