Skip to main content

Lehighton news

Published June 15. 2011 05:01PM

AMVETS to meet

Lehighton AMVETS, Elwood Miller Post 106, will meet at 3 p.m. Sunday, June 19 at the Lehighton V.F.W.

Students of the month

Lehighton Area School District announced the names of students who attained Student of the Month for May:

East Penn Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Betz, Kylie Kuntzman; and Miss Wassmer, Craig Frantz; first grade, Mrs. Bruch, Lilian Sokasits; and Mrs. Zerbe, Mason Marlatt; second grade, Mrs. Biery, Ryan Muller; and Mrs. Bonser, Cole Schleicher; third grade, Mrs. Snyder, William Kocher; and fourth grade, Mrs. Breiner, Alexander Potts and Alexander Slaw; and Mrs. Kattner. Sarah Wensel.

Franklin Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Hlavaty, Sophia Coleman; Mrs. Smith, Jacob Shellhammer; and Mrs. Zimmerman, Emma Gower; first grade, Mrs. Bussey-Williams, Ethan Evans; Mrs. Hydro, Madison Kemmerer and Chaz Remaley; and Mrs. Kirsch, Emily Martin; second grade, Miss Cox, Cara Ahner; Miss Hoppes, Benjamin Thomas and Dakota Stadtmueller; and Mrs. Roberts, Savanna Whiteman; third grade, Mr. Gilotti, Zoe Cotton; Mr. Snyder, Kali Ross; Mrs. Zimmerman, Rehgan Smith; and Ms. Beck, Mariah Stanley; fourth grade, Mrs. Gerber, Gage Whiteman; Mrs. Hedash, Brenna Long and Trent Derhammer; Mrs. Strausberger, Jacob Hauser and Jordan Cook; and Mrs. Sirsky, Aaliyah Stanley.

Mahoning Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Geiser, Kaitlyn Danner and Cheyann Marx; and Mrs. Kocher, Alyssa Zehner and Kiera Miller; first grade, Miss Miller, Mason Costenbader and Andrew Conrad; and Mrs. Rodgers, Ronald Snyder and Emily Binder; second grade, Mrs. Boyle, Joshua Martonyak and Tori Sullivan; and Mrs. Lewis, John Hendricks; third grade, Mrs. Blisard, Austin Schweibinz; and Mr. Kresge, Alexis Scott and Nicholas Salerno; and fourth grade, Mrs. Stahler, Ralph Fahringer and Dustin Miller; and Mrs. Polaha, Kelsie Tinker and Aaron Whitney.

Shull-David Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Haydt, Kendra Klingaman and Katrina Serfass: Mrs. Rakos, Paige Wolbach and Chloe Hawley-Schmick; and Mrs. Wentz, Ayden Balent and Slate Hancharick; first grade, Mrs. Matika, Abigail Strohl, Robert Christman and Taylor Bjorkman; Mrs. Petit-Clair, Jasmine Barton, Cara Krum, Kolin Laudenslager and Corbin Barachie; Mr. Schaeffer, Nicole Saunders, Chloe Kahn, Zachary Miller and Cassidy McGee; second grade, Mrs. Barth, Damon Shumway and Hailee Ziegenfus; Miss Grasso, Adan Brunell and Miranda Fox; and Mr. Herman, Jacob Rehrig and Destiny Gomez; third grade, Mrs. Boyle, Summer Everett and Dolsyn Koehler; and Miss Wilk, Jereme Barkanic and Jessica VanFossen; and fourth grade, Mrs. Cressley, Justice Schlier and Emily Barkanic; and Mrs. Dillman, Sydney Laybourn and Michael Bozilesky.

Free community meal

A free community meal will be offered at All Saints Episcopal Church, 301 N. Second St., Lehighton, from 4-6 p.m. June 16.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries