Skip to main content

Jim Thorpe wins Hazleton LL tournament

  • Jim Thorpe wins Hazleton LL tournament
    Copyright 2011
Published July 14. 2011 05:02PM

Jim Thorpe claimed the recently played Hazleton 7-8 year old little league tournament in convincing fasion. The winners were the only undefeated team in the tourney. Thorpe defeated Valley West 18-2, Freeland 24-3, Hazleton 16-3 and Hazleton again, 14-11, in the championship game. In the title game, Ian Hubbard had three hits, one a triple, and four RBIs while both Carlos Magobet and Jimmy Schwartz added three hits apiece. Members of the championship team include, front row from left, Jarad Marykwas, Jared Joyce, Johnny Malarkey, Davier Calcano; middle row, Chris Condley, Anthony Voto, Adam Lauer, Caiden Hurley, Jimmy Schwartz, Ian Hubbard, Carlos Magobet, Gavin Fikentscher; and back row, John Fikentscher, Pat Joyce, John Malarkey, Abel Calcano (head coach), Josh McCartney, Tim Hubbard, Ryan Hurley (asst. coach), and Joe Marykwas.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries