Mrs. Howard Huegel, Lehighton R. D. 2, was named the first president of the newly organized Carbon County Council of the Parent Teachers Association. Other officers elected, during the meeting held in the Jim Thorpe Y.M.C.A., are Mrs. Joseph Weiss, first vice president; Garrett Kershner, East Penn Township, second vice president; Mrs. John Eckman, Weissport, secretary, and Donald Strausberger, Lehighton, treasurer.