The Eastern Schuylkill Recreation Commission held its reorganization meeting for 2011 on Thursday, Feb. 24. The ESRC includes representatives from the Boroughs of Tamaqua, Coaldale and Middleport, the Townships of Rush, Schuylkill, Walker and West Penn, as well as the Tamaqua Area School District and Tamaqua YMCA. From left are Tom Amershek (West Penn), John Trudich (Tamaqua), Jim Akins (West Penn, outgoing chairman), Linda DeDindio (Schuylkill Township, incoming chairwoman), Jason Boris (executive director), Sue Solt (Coaldale, vice chairwoman) and Mike Murphy (Coaldale). Joe Plasko (Tamaqua YMCA, secretary) and Mike Hromyak (TASD, treasurer) were also elected as officers for 2011.