Skip to main content

Eldred Township holds reorganization meeting

Published January 09. 2019 12:47PM

The Eldred Township board of supervisors held its annual reorganization meeting on Monday evening.

Mary Anne Clausen will remain chairwoman for another year, with supervisor Gary Hoffman taking over as vice chairman.

Ann Velopolcek will continue as secretary, administrative assistant and open records officer at a rate of $17 per hour. James Phillips will act as treasurer at a rate of $20 per hour. Frank Fehlinger will remain as public works supervisor at $25 per hour.

Employees under union representation will earn $18.77 per hour as full-time employees and $17.70 per hour as part-time employees.

Attorney Michael Gaul will return as township solicitor at a rate of $155 per hour. Gaul will also advise the Zoning Hearing Board at a rate of $125 per hour.

Hanover Engineering Associates Inc. was appointed as township engineer and sewage enforcement officer. Brien Kocher P.E. primarily as senior engineer at a rate of $114 per hour and Jacob Schray primarily as sewage enforcement officer at a rate of $72 per hour.

Shawn McGlynn of SFM Consulting will act as zoning and codes, building codes and UCC inspector for 2019. McGlynn will also act as flood plain manager.

James Leiding and Donna Mikol were appointed to the Planning Commission. Charles Ogle and Deiter Metzger were appointed to the Zoning Hearing Board. Scott Clark was appointed as alternate. Chad Martinez will continue as solicitor to the board.

Bruce Gower was appointed as UCC Joint Board of Appeals Member. Mike Kaspszyk was reappointed as vacancy board chairman.

Supervisor JoAnn Bush will act as liaison to the Eldred Township Community Center, and the Pocono Mountains Council of Governments as well as serving as the voting delegate to the State Association of Township Supervisors.

Hoffman will continue as township Emergency Management Coordinator and delegate to the Monroe County Tax Committee.

Robert Boileau will represent the township as a voting member of the CJERP Regional Planning Commission. Clausen will also represent the township in CJERP and as the earned income tax liaison.

Kevin Silliman was approved as the Kunkletown Volunteer Fire Company Fire Chief. Ray Miller was approved as president of the fire company.

West End Ambulance was recognized as the primary ambulance covering Eldred Township.

Monthly Board of Supervisors meetings were set for the first and third Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. with the exception of January.

The Eldred Township Community Center will hold meetings on the third Tuesday of the month at 3 p.m. Velopolcek was appointed coordinator of the community center; Carey Krum was appointed director of plant, grounds and maintenance; Dora Tartar was appointed secretary and volunteer coordinator; and Donna Deihl was appointed coordinator of the thrift shop with the assistance of Shirley Krum.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


August 2019


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed