Log In

Reset Password

Schuylkill County Football Coaches Association All-Star game set for Wednesday

Details have been announced for the Schuylkill County Football Coaches Association All-Star Game.

The 37th annual contest will take place Wednesday at Schuylkill Haven’s Rotary Field at 7 p.m.

Times News area senior All-Stars will compete for the North team.

Noah Rosahac (OL/DL), Austin Fronheiser (OL/DE), Josh James (WR/DB), Benjamin Goldberg (RB/LB) and Chase Whaley (TE/DE) will participate for Jim Thorpe.

Brady O’Donnell (QB), Dawson Keiser (WR/DB), Dylan Moyer (RB/LB), Michael Yeakel (DB), Wyatt Sherer (OT/DE), Reese Balk (DT) and Cooper Hartsell (OG/DT) will represent Lehighton.

Jesse Rodino (RB/DE), James Rodino (OL/DT), Bruce Hopeck (QB/DB), Nova McGuire (WR/DB), Brandon Klitsch (WR/DB), and Michael Silliman (WR/DB) were recognized for Marian.

Brad Jones (LB), Mergim Bushati (TE/DE) and Brian Welser (TE/DL) were selected for Panther Valley.

Damon Sell (WR/DB), Devin Sell (WR/DB), Michael Styka (OL/DL) and Matt Welsh (OL/DL) will represent Tamaqua. Jim Thorpe’s Sal Capria and Marian’s Jayden Fermin were also selected for the game, though both are injured.

Shenandoah Valley’s Ed Moran will lead the North squad, while Pine Grove’s Dave Shiffer will coach the South team.

Tickets for the contest will be $5.