Log In

Reset Password

Cancer fighting volunteers recognized

The American Cancer Society Telethon and state Rep. Doyle Heffley recognized volunteers with awards at the annual Cancer Fighters dinner Sunday at Chantilly’s Restaurant and Banquet Hall in Barnesville. Front row, from left are: Kevin Koch, Koch’s Appliances Lehighton, recipient of the Business Spotlight Award; Dr. Amy DePuy and Jeana DePuy, the Patricia A. Haughton Award for Exceptional Service; and Donna Mullen, the Robert E. Ames Cancer Fighter Award. Back row, from left: Joe Krushinsky, telethon chairman; Angela Marie Nardini, Volunteer Extreme Award; Amber Peirce, Generation Next Award; Heffley; Pat McGeehan, the Bud Wychulis Memorial Award; and Ian Andrefski and Lola Rymarkiewcz, Nativity BVM High School, the James J. Rhoades Award for Outstanding School Participation. CONTRIBUTED PHOTO