Log In

Reset Password

Wilkes University graduation

Wilkes University awarded over 700 bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees at its 75th spring commencement ceremonies on May 21.

The more than 700 degrees awarded brings Wilkes University’s 2021-22 total degree conferrals to 1,288. Before both ceremonies, the traditional procession of graduating students led by bagpipers progressed from the Arnaud C. Marts Sports and Conference Center on South Franklin Street to the Campus Gateway, where graduates entered the McHale Athletic Center.

Paul S. Adams, vice president of student affairs, addressed the graduates at the 10 a.m. ceremony. This marked Adam’s last commencement before he retires from Wilkes in August after more than 40 years of service. Adams served as interim president in the 2019-20 academic year and led the University through the initial months of the pandemic.

Local students and their majors include:

Albrightsville: Matthew Widdicombe, Bachelor of Science in biochemistry; Leigh Zakutansky, Master of Science in education.

Brodheadsville: Daniel McGinley, Master of Business Administration in business administration.

Danielsville: Camryn Devitt, Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing.

Jim Thorpe: Alexa Romanchik, Bachelor of Science in nursing; Emma Dunbar, Bachelor of Arts in psychology.

Kunkletown: Winterford Ohland, Master of Science in education; Kathleen Mooney, Bachelor of Science in environmental engineering.

Lehighton: Shain Hrusovsky, Bachelor of Science in accounting and a Bachelor of Science in corporate finance; Caine Carpenter, Bachelor of Science in electrical engineering; Nash Wenner, received a Doctor of Pharmacy in pharmacy and a Master of Business Administration.

McAdoo: Taylor Dillon, Bachelor of Arts in communications studies; Angela Watro, Master of Science in education.

Nesquehoning: Jamey Mikovich, Doctor of Pharmacy in pharmacy.

Palmerton: Kelsey Mack, Bachelor of Science in nursing.

Slatington: Shelby Bailey, Master of Science in education.

Summit Hill: Delores McAndrew, Master of Science in education; Melissa Gilbert, Master of Science in education.

Tamaqua: Kelly Sinn, Master of Science in education.

Tresckow: Brianna Repetz, Bachelor of Arts in psychology.

Walnutport: Ezra Neff, Bachelor of Science in mechanical engineering.

Weatherly: Kevin Kotch, Master of Science in education.