Log In

Reset Password

On this date: Oct. 28, 1962

Officers of the Archbishop Ryan Council, Knights of Columbus, were installed by the council in its chambers in the AMVETS Post Home, Lansford.

Seated by the council are Michael O’Connell, grand knight; Joseph Oriel, financial secretary; John S. Court, recording secretary; Albert Coury, chancellor; Peter Slog, treasurer; the Rev. Michael Morris, chaplain; attorney William Quinn, advocate; George Porvaznik, inner guard; John Thomasovic, outside guard; John Pisklak, lecturer; and Paul Yanchura, John Cannon and Harry Cantor, trustees.

Installing officers were William Holton and William Howells, both of Hazleton, district deputy grand knight and past district deputy, respectively.