Log In

Reset Password

On this date: Oct. 18, 1994

The Jim Thorpe Area School Board on Monday night approved the initial steps in the strategic planning process required by the Pennsylvania Department of Education, naming people to serve on its planning committee.

Named were Nancy Beers, Donald Brisbane, Alfred Feuerstein, James Gallagher, Thomas Whitehead, Trudy Miller, William Kralik, Fay Schlenner, Dr. Linda Belicher Otto, the Rev. Vicki Keller, Joseph Lawrence, Jeffrey Reitz and Pamela Thomas, all of Jim Thorpe; Donna DeVillers, J. Kaskie and Paul Gellentien, all of Albrightsville; Barbara Fogal of Bear Creek Lakes; Jerome Brown Jr. of Whitehall; and Rodney Jones of Penn Forest Streams.