Log In

Reset Password

ESU recognizes honor students

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania recognized 344 students who were scheduled to be recognized at this year’s Annual Honors Convocation. The event was not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Honors Convocation is sponsored by the Association of Pennsylvania State College and University Faculties with support from the ESU Office of the Provost.

The 344 students recognized have had great academic achievements at the university. Honor students must have of a minimum quality point average of 3.50 reflecting at least 36 semester hours of work completed at ESU, completion of at least 96 semester hours in their collegiate career by Jan. 1 of the year in which the award is considered and a minimum of two semesters as a full-time student.

Locan students include:

Albrightsville: Zebulon Kleintop, Julian Valentini

Brodheadsville: Rachael Brush, Joseph Henn

Danielsville: Samantha Gaydos

Effort: Jack Ardizzone, Kemal Beskovic, Angelica Cruci, Elizabeth Larregui, Bryan Rivera, Emilie Seda, Sofia Soares, Jacob Woodling

Jim Thorpe: Kaitlin Feller, Skylar Rutan

Kunkletown: Marcy Cetnar, Matthew Ciszak, Savannah Vasquez

Lehighton: Samantha Lambert, Jada Whiteman

Mahanoy City: Kelli Hughes

Orwigsburg: Kali Wilkinson

Palmerton: Jennifer Ross

Saylorsburg: Jayla Burrell, Brooke Jacobi, Ashley Klostermann