Log In

Reset Password

A look back: Jan. 14, 1969

Vincent D. McFadden, 353 W. Broadway, Jim Thorpe, real estate and insurance broker, was elected president of the Jim Thorpe National Bank at the annual reorganizational meeting of the bank’s board of directors today.

Other officers named at this afternoon’s meeting were Harold Q. Stemler, vice president; John A. Marzen, board chairman; Thomas P. Milan, treasurer; Harry W. Hintz, cashier and trust officer; Mrs. Evelyn Shanfelt, assistant cashier; Vernon R. Jones, manager, Center Street officer; and W. Joseph Engler, Esq., solicitor.

Directors re-elected by the stockholders were M.C. Bamberger, Wesley C. Kreamer, Nathan L. Melber, Charles D. Neast and Stemler, Marzen, McFadden and Milan.