Skip to main content

Christine Fazio joins Penn Forest supervisors' board

Published January 09. 2012 05:04PM

Penn Forest Township supervisors welcomed Christine A. Fazio as the newest supervisor to the board at their reorganization meeting Tuesday.

Fazio was elected to serve a six-year term, taking the place of acting supervisor Floyd Day, who had filled the remainder of Harry Connolly's term after the death of the veteran official last year.

Supervisor Paul Montemuro was voted to remain chairman. In addition, Montemuro will remain as roadmaster of the township. The roadmasters salary was set for 2012 at $3,900 plus milage and $25 for every road occupancy permit.

Supervisor Judith M. Knappenberger will serve as vice chairman. The assistant roadmaster's salary was set at $15 per hour plus milage.

Donna Briglio and Salvatore Baldassano will serve as auditors for the township. Supervisors approved advertising for the third vacant auditor position.

Bill Ellison told supervisors he was interested but was unsure of his eligibility to serve two municipalities since he is an elected official elsewhere. In addition to Ellison, Day attended the meeting and expressed an interest in the position if Ellison is unable to do so.

Solicitor Thomas Nanovic will remain as legal council in 2012, but supervisors voted to advertise for engineering services. Township engineer Scott Brown of Hanover Engineering agreed to remain during the interim while a new firm is interviewed and hired for 2012.

Supervisor Alan Katz was appointed Emergency Management Coordinator for 2012.

The supervisors approved Mary Ann Lewellyn as secretary and treasurer for the township, and after a probationary period her salary will be $17 per hour.

Cindy Henning will serve as both the sewage and garbage secretary.

Supervisors appointed Carl Faust, Blue Mountain Inspection Services, to serve as third party commercial building inspection services for 2012.

Darlene De Curtis was again appointed to serve as Code Enforcement Officer for 2012 at $14 per hour plus holiday.

Walter Gibbon was appointed to serve as chairman of the Vacancy Board for 2012. The Planning Commission appointments are until Jan. 1, 2017 and both Salvatore Baldassano and David Swinkowski will serve those terms.

Cindy Henning will serve as Planning Commission secretary at $16 per hour.

Supervisors set salary for four laborers at $10 per hour and one at $12 per hour.

Public Meetings for 2012 were approved as the following:

Supervisors will meet on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m., except on holidays when the meeting will then move to Tuesday.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries