The Palmerton wrestling team recently held its season-ending banquet. Among the wrestlers to receive awards were, from left, Damien Fink (Most Valuable Freshman); Josh Evans (Most Valuable Junior/Most Valuable Player); Skyler Rosenberry (Most Valuable Senior-); Bomber assistant coach Justin Petersen; Zac Graver (Most Valuable Sophomore/Most Outstanding Wrestler/Coaches Award/Most Improved Wrestler); Bombers head coach Dave Lavin; Zack Christman (Most Improved Wrestler); Joey Bubble (Most Improved Wrestler): and Dan Russo (The Bomber Award).

Palmerton Jr. High wrestling banquet

The Palmerton Junior High wrestling team's top performers were honored during a recent banquet. From left are, coach Erick Kresge, John Iles (Coaches Award), Jarret Mooney (Most Improved), Andrew Ringler (Outstanding Junior High Wrestler) and coach Rick Andersen