The 27th annual Howard E. Deppe All-Star Baseball Classic benefitting the American Cancer Society will be held Saturday, June 2 at Fegely Stadium in Limeport. A rain date is scheduled for Sunday, June 3.

Seniors from 35 schools will be divided into four teams. The Texas Orange team will consists of players from Bangor, Catasauqua, Northern Lehigh, Northwestern, Palmerton, Lehigh Valley Christian, Pius X, East Stroudsburg North and Notre Dame of East Stroudsburg. The Blue team is made up of players from East Stroudsburg South, Moravian Academy, Notre Dame of Green Pond, Palisades, Pen Argyl, Pleasant Valley, Salisbury, Saucon Valley, Southern Lehigh and Wilson. The Dark Chocolate side is comprised of players from Bethlehem Catholic, Easton, Freedom, Lehighton, Liberty, Nazareth, Northampton and Pocono Mountain East. The Red all-stars include players from Central Catholic, Dieruff, Emmaus, Parkland, Pocono Mountain West, Stroudsburg, Whitehall and Allen.

The games begin at 2 p.m. with the Red team taking on the Dark Chocolate squad. At 4:30 p.m., the Frank Yelinko Home Run Derby will be held, with the event concluding with the Texas Orange team taking on the Blue all-stars at 6:30 p.m. All games are seven innings and the 10-run rule is not in effect.