Fifteen Carbon County young men will leave Selective Service Headquarters on Tuesday enroute to Wilkes-Barre, where they will be inducted into the U.S. Army. They are: East Mauch Chunk, Harry W. Dick and Francis O'Donnell; Mauch Chunk Twp., James G. Long; Lansford, Alfred A. Skillan; Summit Hill, Francis C. Dickman, Peter Gust, Gerald G. Katzmire.

Lehighton, Stephen Zona, Glenn B. Snyder; Beaver Meadows, John E. Hornack, Melvin Larker; Weissport, Donald E. Fisher; Whie Haven, Francis X. Stockinger; Ashfield, Clair N. Rehrig.