Incumbents and former members of the Weatherly Area school board won their parties' nominations to five 4-year terms and one 2-year term.

Total Democratic votes for the 4-year terms were: Incumbent Georgeann R. Herling, 209; incumbent Edward "Skip" Snyder, 205; former board member Gerard Grega, 197; incumbent Thomas D. Russell, 185; incumbent Girard A. Fewins Sr., 155, and incumbent Amy L. Potsko, 144, according to unofficial returns. There was one write-in vote.

Grega, unopposed, got both parties' nominations to the 2-year term with 229 votes on the Democratic side and 401 on the Republican side. There were two Democratic and seven Republican write-in votes.

Total Republican votes for the 4-year terms were: Grega, 356; Russell, 288; Snyder, 281; incumbent William H. Gerhard, 255; Herling, 247; Fewins Sr., 210; Potsko, 194, and Phyllis C. Gebhard, 144 votes. There were also 12 write-in votes.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be announced.