Incumbents won nominations to four open four-year terms and one open two-year term on Lehighton Borough Council.

Democratic incumbent Grant R. Hunsicker, who ran unopposed for a four-year term, won 322 votes. There were also 11 write-in votes. Hunsicker also ran unopposed for the two-year term, getting 292 votes. There were also 5 write-in votes, according to unofficial tallies.

For the republican nomination to the four-year terms, incumbent Darryl Arner won 232 votes, followed by incumbent Betsy Bauchspies with 206 votes and John Kreitz with 173 votes. Duane Dellecker received 164 votes, and there were 5 Republican write-in votes.

There were 7 Republican write-in votes for the two -year term.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be released.