The Tamaqua Education Association honored retiring teachers from the Tamaqua Area School District at a dinner on May 8 at Capriotti's in Tresckow. Retirees included, front row from left, Carolyn Fisher, Sally Novack, Darlene Fetterman and Ann Novey. In the back row are Frank Wenzel, TEA president, and retirees Deb Davies, Rosie Derr, Rochelle Evanousky, Susan Bonner and Barb Boretsky. At far right is JoAnn Dobrosky, TEA vice president and dinner chairperson. Other retirees honored included Nancy Jones, Mary Jane Vitanovec, Gail Zahora, Diane Perbetsky and Candy Behun.