The Tamaqua Area High School Chapter of the German National Honor Society held induction of new members. Requirements for entrance into the chapter include: students must have taken at least 6 quarters (1.5 years) of German at TAHS; must have an average of 93 percent or higher in German courses; and must have a career grade point average of 86 percent or higher. Mary Ruth Taylor is the chapter advisor. Inductees include, front row from left. Amanda Bieniek, Caitlin Metzger, Cady O'Malley, Dana Ansbach, Suzanne Arner and Samantha Koch. Second row, Lauren Androkitis, Emily Heffelfinger, Emily Hansler, Sarah Hankey and Derek Linkhorst. Third row, Peter Conforti, Brandon Hosler, Tyler Winterburn, Jake Fegley and Tyler Groner. Brad Hosler, Ryan Palsgrove and BJ Peters were also inducted.