The Tamaqua fire police held their installation of officers recently at the borough hall. Fire police volunteers pictured from back left are officers Ed Kashmer, Dave Hadesty, Lt. Brent Confer, Sgt. Jack Bowman, Capt. Bob Schlorf and Rich Wentz. Pictured in center from left are Kristy Melchior, Bill Sommers and Doris Nelson. Pictured sitting from left are Charles Hollenbach, treasurer, Herb Curvey, vice president, Sheldon Shafer, president, and Ed Sassaman, secretary.