PV Tournament

Tamaqua Blue-Anthracite

Tamaqua Blue shut out Anthracite for a 14-0 victory.

Brian Milot paced Tamaqua Blue with a single, double and two runs scored, while Aaron Coccio added two singles and a run scored. Teammate Carson Krell chipped in with a double and two runs scored.

Bryan Smith recorded Anthracite's lone hit with a single, while Michael Pascoe recorded two walks.



Anthracite got the best of Towamensing for a 14-4 win.

Matthew Maholick led Anthracite with a single, triple, four RBIs and a run scored, while Bryan Smith recorded three singles, a run scored and a RBI.

Michael Pascoe (two singles, two runs scored), Eddie Farber (two singles, run scored, RBI) and Derek Pavlick (single, run scored, RBI) contributed to the Anthracite victory.

Dillon Frank finished with a single, run scored and a RBI for Towamensing, while Alex Clee contributed a single and a run scored.

Pavlick also finished with nine strikeouts in recording the pitching win.

Franklin Gray-Jim Thorpe Blue

Franklin Township Gary defeated Jim Thorpe 11-10 in seven innings.

.For FT, Chris Whiteman hit two singles,Avery Deem had a single and a double, and Zachary Crum 3 doubled.

Jim Thorpe's Jake Schwarts doubled, Nick Roshac added two singles and Zachary Searfass had a home run and two singles.

Franklin's Zachary Crum hit a double to win the game with two on