St. Luke's Miners Memorial Hospital of Coaldale held their annual Service and Retirement Awards Luncheon Thursday at the Lantern Restaurant in Nesquehoning to honor its employees who are celebrating milestone service anniversaries.

The annual luncheon honors employees who have reached five, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service, as well as those who retired in 2012.

William Moyer, president of the hospital, opened the program and then addressed staff members.

Retirees given recognition were Susan Seaver, medical technologist, 1974 - 2012; Janice Hager, administrative assistant, 1988 - 2012; Ann Marie Padora, RN, 1988 - 2012; Mary Louise Zimmerman, RN, 1994 - 2012 and Jean Schnable, RN, 2005 – 2012.

Staff recognized for 30 or more years of service to the hospital were Elizabethann Baddick, Denise Mika, Roseanne Bumbulsky, Sharon Oravec, Kathleen Fenstermacher, Mary Ellen Stephens, Lorraine Guardini, Christine Zizelmann and Karen Johnson.

Given recognition for over 25 years of service were Debra Herring, Pamela McCarroll, Melissa Kosica, Tracey Mensch and Anne Machalik.

Recognized for over 20 years of service were Luanne Brida, John Klauser, Alice Cannarella, Joseph Matsago, Amy Erbe, Stephen Patrick, Barbara Giantesanom, Marianne Ponting, Anita Horvat, Trahn Thompson, Ruthann Kehl and Margaret Zimmerman.

Employees honored for 15 years of service were Margaret Andel and Therese Shickora.

Award recipients for 10 years of service were Antoinette Allesch, Donna Lewis, Nancy Bachert, Lisa Marton, Michelle Bowman, Jennifer Rehnert, Tammy Dean, Sandra Richards, Margaret Frets, Elizabeth Rutch and Linda Harvan.

Many five-year staff members were also recognized.