The Lehighton Chamber of Commerce has elected a new slate of officers. They are David Hontz, president; Richard Koch, vice president; James Paperno, acting secretary, and Ted Kromer, to continue as treasurer. Hontz has been acting president since the death of former president Frank McCartney in September. A committee from the chamber will ask borough council to suggest a joint effort to determine the exact status of the proposed Lehighton by-pass project.