Coaches named

The Tamaqua School board recently approved the following coaching appointments:

Sam Bonner, Jim Thorpe, head football coach; Michael Bonner, Lehighton, and Robert Clemson, Nesquehoning, varsity football assistant coaches; Clarence Opolsky IV, no town given, junior varsity football head coach; Dave Malkin, Lansford, freshman football coach; Terry Knoblach, Tamaqua, junior high football coach; Lance Malatak, Jim Thorpe, junior high assistant coach; Michael Sweigert, Tamaqua, volunteer football coach, and Tylor Wolfe, Tamaqua, volunteer junior high coach.