Prior to the start of the No. 9 Mine and Museum Miner's Picnic held recently, volunteers and local and state officials were on hand during the mine's Annual Miners Memorial Ceremony held outside the museum. The Carbon County Labor Chapter (CCLC) conducted the ceremony and laid a memorial wreath at the Miner's Monument to honor coal miners and all American laborers. Speaking on behalf of the Labor Chapter was its President Terry Whiteman.. Pictured during the ceremony, from left, were Terry Whiteman; Ray Rabenhold, CCLC; Fred Bartelt, CCLC; Dave Kuchta, President, No. 9 Mine; and William O'Gurek, Carbon County Commissioner.