Spontaneous Combustion from Lehighton Middle School took first place during the 2010 sixth, seventh and eighth grade Envirothon (Investigator division), held at the Carbon County Environmental Education Center in Summit Hill on Wednesday. The team scored 404. Members of Spontaneous Combustion are, Todd Serfass, teacher and team adviser, left; Cammi Nalesnik; Alyssa Huntington and Devin Frantz, all sitting on rock; and Yvette Sharrow, teacher and team adviser, second from right. Second row, on rock, are Kirkland Breiner and Kyle Collins. Accompanying the team are Franklin Klock, second from left; and Jeannie Carl, right. Klock and Carl are both CCEEC naturalists. Other teams that placed are: The Ultimate Losers of Weatherly Middle School, second; C-DATT of Palmerton Junior High School, third; and JELA of Palmerton Junior High School, fourth.