Officers and members of the Tamaqua Fire Police posed for a group photo before being sworn in for 2010 by Tamaqua Mayor Christian Morrison at a meeting held Sunday, Feb. 7 in the borough hall council's chambers. All incumbent officers retained their positions again for this year. They are, front row, from left; Charles Hollenbach, treasurer; Bill Sommers, vice president; Sheldon Shafer, president; and Ed Sassaman, secretary. Those in the back row included, from left; Bob Schlorf, captain; Herb Curvey; Dave Hadesty; Kristy Melchior; Steve Bower Jr.; Mayor Morrison; Dawn Kashmer; Ed Kashmer; John Bowman; Richard Wentz; and Brent Confer, lieutenant. The Tamaqua Fire Police provide traffic control services during emergency situations such as fires, motor vehicle accidents, and power failures, as well as community events and parades within the borough.