Skip to main content

Six area players on Schuylkill soccer First Team

Published November 28. 2018 12:41PM

Six Times News area players were named to the 2018 Schuylkill League Boys Soccer First Team all-star squad.

Five of those selected made the Division 1 team, with one earning a spot on the Division 2 squad.

Jim Thorpe had three First Team selections. Thor Huth, a junior, made the squad at the forward position, while seniors Ryder Wallace (midfield) and Coyote Acevedo (defender) were also honored.

A pair of Tamaqua players were recognized. Jacob Rudy, a senior forward, was selected to the team, as was classmate Derian Stiance (midfield).

Weatherly had one of its players chosen to the Division 2 team — junior forward Elijah Derr.

The entire team for both divisions is as follows:


Division 1 First Team

Forward - Mitchell Lesh, Pine Grove (junior), Owen Oakley, Blue Mountain (sophomore), Thor Huth, Jim Thorpe (junior), Jacob Ruby, Tamaqua (senior).

Midfield - Cameron Raudabaugh, Pine Grove (senior), Ryder Wallace, Jim Thorpe (senior), Derian Stianche, Tamaqua (senior), Caleb Roos, Pottsville (junior).

Defender - Tyler Lengle, Pine Grove (senior), Coyote Acevedo, Jim Thorpe (senior), Alex Ketch, Blue Mountain (junior), Bailey Reichert, Blue Mountain (senior), Pat Ryan, Pottsville (senior).

Goalkeeper - Elijah Hoover, Pine Grove (senior).

Division 1 Second Team

Forward - Alex Putt, Jim Thorpe (junior), Drew Lorenz, Lehighton (junior), Dylan Sippie, North Schuylkill (sophomore), Daniel Hair, Pottsville (junior).

Midfield - Dennis Kull, Pine Grove (senior), Bryce Weber, Pine Grove (junior), Bobby Barr, Blue Mountain (senior), Leandro Ramirez, Jim Thorpe (junior), Luke Halko, North Schuylkill (senior).

Defender - Canter Zimmerman, Pine Grove (junior), Aaron Balmer, Pine Grove (sophomore), Greg Davis, Tamaqua (senior), Zack Boyer, Blue Mountain (junior), Ray O’Neill, Jim Thorpe (junior), Chris Cutrona, North Schuylkill (junior).

Goalkeeper - Blake Lipko, Blue Mountain (junior).

Division 2 First Team

Forward - Jason Cullen, Minersville (freshman), Gavin Evitts, Schuylkill Haven (junior), Adam Sandri, Lourdes (junior), Elijah Derr, Weatherly (junior).

Midfield - Nick Onea, Nativity (senior), Michael McGoey, Schuylkill Haven (freshman), Tyler Yuslum, Williams Valley (senior), James Zerby, Williams Valley (senior).

Defender - Alejandro Olayo, Nativity (junior), Max Mueller, Schuylkill Haven (senior), Bryce Laudenslager, Tri-Valley (junior), Josiah Soliday, Williams Valley (senior).

Goalkeeper - Joe Purcell, Minersville (senior).

Division 2 Second Team

Forward - Educ Zamudio, Nativity (sophomore), Adrian Flores, Nativity (junior), Connor Schwalm, Tri-Valley (sophomore).

Midfield - Kaya Meadows, Nativity (junior), Matt Mairose, Schuylkill Haven (senior), Ben Stiely, Tri-Valley (junior), Mikey Myers, Williams Valley (junior).

Defender - Collin Harley, Minersville (senior), Caleb Fox, Nativity (senior), Nic Pleban, Weatherly (junior), Jeb Hite, Williams Valley (senior).

Goalkeeper - Josh Soliday, Williams Valley (senior).

Schuylkill League PSCA 1A Coach of the Year - Seth Shuey, Williams Valley

Schuylkill League PSCA 2A Coach of the Year - Mark Wyllie, Pine Grove

Schuylkill League PSCA 3A Coach of the Year - Trevor Brown, Blue Mountain

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2019


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed