Skip to main content

Panther Valley School Board race settled

Published May 22. 2019 04:50AM

Newcomer Marco D’Ancona and five incumbents assured that they will take seats on the Panther Valley School Board after November’s general election, barring a successful write-in campaign.

D’Ancona, William J. Mansberry Jr., Gary Porembo, Renee DeMelfi and Joseph J. Faenza all earned nominations for the five four-year seats available on the board in Tuesday’s primary election.

Steven Foster will be the only person on the ballot for a two-year seat.

Mansberry and Foster were both appointed in 2018 to fill vacant seats on the board. Mansberry actually won a race for a seat in 2017, but declined to be seated because of health concerns at the time. When Anthony DeMarco resigned from the board last year, Mansberry said he was ready to join the board.

D’Ancona will take the seat which was held by board president Wayne Gryzik, who did not seek re-election.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


August 2019


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed