Skip to main content

A look back: July 15, 1974

Published July 15. 2019 01:31PM

Mrs. Joan Nagle, a member of the Weatherly Board of Education, was officially seated on the Carbon-Lehigh Intermediate Unit Board during a meeting Monday night in the Lehigh County Community College. She succeeds the Rev. Donald J. Stump, Weatherly, who resigned recently.

New board officers elected are Floyd E. Gruber Jr., Catasauqua, president, succeeding to the executive board vacancy created by the resignation of Stump; James Rauch Jr., Northern Lehigh School Board, vice president; DeVoe Beltz, re-elected secretary; and Paul W. Flickinger, Lehighton, treasurer, succeeding John D. Gunsser, Jim Thorpe.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


January 2020


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed